City of Newcastle Oklahoma

 

Ticket Information

Schedule of Fines/Costs

Fines/Costs Schedule / Bond Schedule

Below is the schedule of fines and/or costs associated to traffic violations if paid by arraignment date on front of ticket:

Speeding
Speeding 10 or less $104.00
Speeding 11 to 15 $114.00
Speeding 16 to 20 $124.00
Speeding 21 and over $179.00
Speeding School Zone 10 or less $114.00
Speeding School Zone 11 to 15 $124.00
Speeding School Zone 16 to 20 $179.00
Speeding School Zone 21 and over $249.00
Other Violations
Expired Tag License** $104.00
No Insurance Verification $104.00
Driving Left of Center $149.00
Violation of Stop Sign $104.00
All Other Bond Traffic Violations $104.00
Parking Violation $99.00
TOC/Beer $50.00
TOB/Alcohol $50.00
Altered Tag $249.00
OP in a Manner not Reas & Prop $129.00
Failure to wear seat belt $20.00
All Non-Traffic Ord-Violations $249.00

**If you have been charged with NO Security Verification form in Possession and you have proof that you were covered by insurance on the date and time of the offense, you must bring proof into the Court within 48 hours and the charge will be dismissed with no cost. If you are charged with Expired Tag or Expired Driver's license you can bring proof that you have updated the expiration and the fine will be reduced to court costs.

top of page

Bond Schedule

Below is the schedule of bond associated to violations if paid by arraignment date on front of ticket:

DUI
$249.00
Driving under Suspension $249.00
Reckless Driving $249.00
Eluding a Police Officer $249.00
Possession of Marijuana $249.00
Possession of Paraphernalia $249.00
Public Intoxication $149.00
Firearm Violation $119.00
Carrying Concealed Weapon $249.00
Assault and Battery $249.00
All Other Bondable Non-Traffic $249.00
Failure to Appear $249.00

WARNING AND NOTICE: If you fail to honor your signed promise to appear or otherwise fail to satisfy the charge on or before any arraignment time specified by the Court:

  1. Your Driver's license shall be suspended, either in Oklahoma, or in your home state under the Non-Resident Violator Compact.
  2. Your license will remain suspended until the charge is release by the Court and a driver's license reinstatement fee is paid.
  3. A FAILURE TO APPEAR charge will be filed against you.
  4. A WARRANT will be issued for your arrest.

top of page